RSS Feed

Decreased Visitation and Publishing on Lulu

So it is finally happening, the thing I have been dreading: The transition towards permanent adoption is beginning slowly but not slowly enough. Starting next week, I only get one visit a week (Fridays). This gives me too much time to feel sorry for myself or whatever other non-constructive emotions or actions I may engage in.

In other news, I’ve decided take the first steps in publishing on . It’s going to be really cool. I’ll get to publish for free, and I’ll get 80% royalties back. If I publish before a certain date in December this year, I get one copy of the book free. I’m going to publish the story that’s in my story section on this site, the story titled The Bears of the Wood. I may not make boatloads of money right off the bat, but at least I’ll have done

    something

. Something is better than nothing.

I feel sometimes I do have nothing, but I don’t. It’s an illusion. I have a lot more than some people have even if I may not have all of what other people have or even half of what I may want. I can always work harder and always accomplish more. I’m not halfway through my lifespan most likely, and there’s time. There’s always time. And possibilities. And love. And hope.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

Leave a Reply

