RSS Feed

Apartment Hunting, Volunteering and Goals

I started looking on to find a one bedroom apartment. I favor South Salinas for a change of scenery. I found a couple for as low as $600 or $620. The one for $600 actually has a washer and dryer in the unit, a luxury to which I’ve grown very accustomed. I don’t want to get backlogged laundry.

Thursday I start volunteering. I’m going to go to the gym and Omni tomorrow. I’m going to try making a goal of going to the gym three to five days a week. I have already had this goal actually, just have not done it in too long. I need to get back to it. Tomorrow’s the day.

I also have been meditating and doing crunches and pushups in my bed every morning and night. It’s a good practice. I have to also start having some tea. I think I’ll do that tonight.

My good friend Tiffany-Lynn Cotta works at Omni Resource Center and is in Hawaii with her dad right now. She said when she gets back, she will help me make a WRAP (Wellness Recovery Action Plan). I’m also going to ask for more days volunteering at Omni. I’m really, really hoping it leads to paid hours. I’m hurting financially, and that is part of the reason I’m looking at moving to lower cost of living situation. I’m just not sure I can make it much longer this way.

My goals, as I posted on Facebook, are to lose the weight I’ve accumulated over the years, especially the large amounts from meds and from baby weight. I’m working on it. After losing weight, I’d like to look seriously into the Master of Science in Nutrition and Clinical Health Psychology. Later on, maybe I could look into getting an additional degree in Ayurveda although I’m not that well-versed. I’d like to learn about it.

I’ve ordered lots of vegan meal replacement, so I’m going to use that to make my efforts a little more easy. I’ll just mix it with light plain soy milk or whatever the recommendation is. I think soy milk should be fine. I ordered three different flavors for variety.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

One response »

  1. I received the vegan meal replacement – Vega is the brand name. It looks good. Very large containers. I am going to give this a try. It should at least help my budget. Says mix with water. We’ll see, shan’t we?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

