RSS Feed

Trying Again with My Husband On Our Own

Here we go again, embarking on a mission to try to succeed in helping our marriage, this time without counseling, just on our own terms. We shall see. I want us to support each other and be good to each other. I want us to love each other and carry each other over the rough patches. I want us to grow together and foster new hopes, aspirations and courage. I want us to share in the glory of aging gracefully together. I want our marriage to stand the test of time and tribulation. I want us to traverse the minefields and the morning glories together. I want us to wade through the shallow end and swim to the deep end of life together. I want us to tunnel underground, over mountains, and trek over rocky peaks together in the journey of life. I want us to experience things together, new and old. I want us to share our joys and sorrows together. I want us to guide each other to each new experience and make them that much more memorable because we were there together. I want us to be individuals but a pair nonetheless. I want love to flourish.

I should start praying morning and night and at random times. I’ve gotten out of the habit of meditation again, but I will start. And I will add prayer.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

Leave a Reply

