RSS Feed

Invisible Children, Seeing David Today, Taking Mom to Lunch, Hanging Out with Christopher

First, dear readers, please take a gander at the link to a worthy cause and one you don’t have to shell out even a cent to support. I give you the link to Invisible Children, a program to raise money to help educate children in Uganda who otherwise would have their childhood robbed of them to make them child soldiers. Click to view more information about this project that was featured on Oprah.

In news about my own child, I’m going to see David today. My mother is coming as well today. She sees him monthly, which sadly will end in time. She will be sad, I’m sure. He’s such an adorable child. He can walk now. And it’ll be his second holiday season. Halloween, then Thanksgiving, then Christmas. My dear David, I love you son.

After the visit, I’m taking my mother to lunch. The plan was that Chris was going to come with. He called today although I was still asleep. So I hope he isn’t cancelling. He wasn’t going to spend the night, just stay until about 3:30pm and go back because he’s working to get off med watch at Shelter Cove in two weeks. That would be good for him.

Well, the weather looks nice. I need to get dressed, brush my hair and brush my teeth. I ordered Chinese yesterday. There was one thing I got that they messed up or maybe I ordered wrong. Either way, I think it has meat in it, so I’m going to give it to Chris. And we can open the fortune cookies together.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

Leave a Reply

