RSS Feed

Crunches, push-ups, squats, meditation

It’s almost time to ‘hit the sack’ as my belated father would say (God rest his soul). I’ve gotten into the habit of doing stretches, exercises, and meditation before bed and when I wake up. I had gotten out of this habit but am starting anew again.

I’ve also started tracking my calories and exercise as well as getting support from the website SparkPeople.com. It’s something I’ve used for a long time, and I’m going to stick to it now. I’ve stopped gaining weight. It’s leveled off. I just have to make it through the holiday season that way (without gaining weight, hopefully losing instead).

I’m tired of this living separately business. My husband is over right now (sleeping), and I miss when we were a family. So sad. Sigh.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

2 responses »

  1. That sounds like a very positive, relaxing way to start and end the day. I’m trying to get back into yoga, myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

