RSS Feed

Nausea/vomiting, LGBT and anti-bullying, Quadafi/Guadafi dies

Two days ago, I went to the doctor.  He ordered blood tests and ultra sounds (not for pregnancy but to check for stomach ulcers or infections).  I need to straighten out my insurance before I get tests because ultra sounds in particular can be expensive.

Meanwhile, I looked up information on the Mayo Clinic about nausea and vomiting, which I have been experiencing.  The information was almost overwhelming.  There were definitely so many different potential causes that I could not ever in my wildest dreams hope to self diagnose.  That being said, I did get some useful information in terms of good choices during the time someone is suffering from nausea and vomiting.

The Mayo Clinic said bland foods like crackers and toast are good as well as clear liquids: water, ginger ale, lemonade.  I also added veggie broth although it was not stated because it is very mild and because it would be good for crumbling crackers in or dipping in toast.  I did that yesterday with a side of ginger ale for dinner.  Sunkist lemonade is another thing I have. 

I went to Grocery Outlet yesterday and spent just over $14.00 on a box of saltines, two containers of organic tofu at $.99 each, one 6-pack of Canada Dry ginger ale, one large bottle of water with a pouring handle, and the Sunkist lemonade.  Oh, and two loaves of yummy Earthgrains bread for $2.29 each.

I can have higher carbohydrate and protein meals like the tofu when I have been six hours or more without nausea or vomiting.

On another subject entirely, today is an awareness day for anti-bullying and LBGT rights.  I’m a supporter.  When I get to a computer, I will turn my Facebook profile purple in show of support.  My cell cover is also purple, and I will wear a purple sweater or hoodie.

Ghaddafi/Quaddafi died.  So dies another dictator.  Hopefully, this means democracy in a country that has had nothing but a very long nightmare.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

2 responses »

  1. I hope you’re doing fine now. Be well. Oh, and nice ending… Gadaffi or whatever the spelling is. He’s such a poor excuse for a human being anyway.

    Cheers from Renxkyoko Iglesias.

    Reply
    • Gadafi/Gadaffi/Qadaffi/Kadaffi/whatever… And the Republicans cannot ever say anything good about the Obama administration, not once. The political spectrum is extremely polarized right now. It is not a good sign. :-/

      Reply

Leave a Reply

