RSS Feed

Productive Day

Today was a day well-spent. I got up at about 8:30 with ideas for things to do with my life. I don’t have a timeline yet, but I think first thing is to get my budget in order, possibly allow myself to utilize my annuity while I have a lot of expenses, maybe have a systematic withdrawal until I have fewer of them. Once they start to subside and once I’ve paid off my prior bill to University of the Rockies, then I could start there again and work on my M.A. in Psychology with an emphasis in Non-Profit Management. I’ve never been so interested in Marriage and Family Counseling. After the M.A., I would work toward my Psy.D in Clinical Psychology from California Southern University. All of it would be online work. I don’t have to travel or relocate for any of it.

Christopher has been with me all day. We went out to Chevy’s Fresh Mex and ate, then got some movies at Walmart. We ran into two friends at Walmart after which we came home and watched two of the movies.

I managed to get my book printer-ready and uploaded for publishing on a site called CreateSpace. It’s a free site for self-publishing. I was going to use Lulu.com, but I had trouble making the cover.

It’s daylight savings time.

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

Leave a Reply

