RSS Feed

The Bears of the Wood – Published 11/11/11, Veterans Day 2011!

The Bears are in their Lares

Above you will find the link to the place to order my first ever published children’s book entitled The Bears of the Wood. It was published today after I received and approved the proof copies. It is 28 pages long with my own illustrations in oil pastel. The book is dedicated to my son, David Christopher. Anyone who knows me personally can receive a special introductory offer if they order the book directly from me. Otherwise, feel free to order from the CreateSpace website. The text of the book has been altered from the original first draft available for viewing in the “Stories” page of this blog. Alterations mainly consist of increased conciseness and the omission of the name “Savannah” as Sister bear’s name. She is simply called “sister”.

I ordered four proof copies to have extras on hand. My good friend (who is a veteran) is ordering one copy through the introductory offer partially because he feels less than comfortable ordering things online with his personal information. The other copies are to have as a reference, sentimental value and to share with family.

Christopher is on his way over here with a friend. The bus was running on a special schedule and he was having trouble getting over here. I’m going to help him pay $10. I made tofu scramble with vegetarian chorizo and veggie broth instead of oil. I’m going to put it over brown rice I’ve made, but I’m waiting until Christopher gets here to share it with him. I made lots of brown rice. I hope Christopher is able to chew adequately. He had oral surgery yesterday on three teeth. I hope he’s not too sore anymore.

Happy Veterans Day to all veterans and their families! Give my book a look! You’ll be glad you did!

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

2 responses »

  1. There was an error in the back cover description of the story. I will let you all know when it will be fixed and ready.

    Reply
  2. The book’s error has been edit, and the it is ready for distribution. See the link in my post still. It will be available at Amazon.com after five to seven business days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

