RSS Feed

Waiting

Seems waiting is what I have been doing lately. I’ve been waiting for my husband and me to finally get to a point where we can coexist harmoniously. Tonight I am waiting for him to get a ride over here with his mother (whose company I have not been graced with since before David was in foster care). Before that, I was waiting for Chris to get his medication tonight so that he could be here with me over the weekend safely. I’m currently waiting for the items in my veggie soup (red potatoes, frozen veggies, noodles, broth, herbs) to become a meal. Previously, I was waiting to see what the outcome would be of evaluations regarding our perceived abilities to be parents. Even further back, I waited for my conservatorship to be over. Waiting. It’s what we do.

. . and the soup is finished! Now all I have to do is wait for hubby!<3

About theworldofwilma

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a patient, a friend, a woman, a client, a parent, a vegetarian, a believer, an environmentalist and probably much more. . . but mostly I'm just me, quirky, silly ol' nonsensical Wilma, and I wouldn't have it any other way. In addition, I am just recently new in the world of self published, self illustrated children's literature. Please see some pictures from my first work. I invite all interest and dialogue from illustration artists, authors, publishers, marketers, writers of all kinds, parents, or anyone interested in the printed word for young readers. I am just starting out and want to learn all I can.

Leave a Reply

